EVI Board 



EVI is governed by a Board representing each of the 5 constituent institutions of the EVI-EEIG. Board members serve for a term of four years, for a maximum of three consecutive terms.

The Board is the highest decision-making body of EVI and meets at least twice a year to ensure that the annual budget and associated work plan is efficiently executed. The Board approves EVI policies and appoints the Executive Director, the Finance and Risk Management Committee (FRMC), the Board of Stakeholders and the Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC). EVI Board provides a forum for balanced strategic decision making, innovation and partner collaboration.

Clemens Kocken


Biomedical Primate Research Centre, The Netherlands

Martin Trillsch

Board Member - Substitute for Hans-Georg Kräusslich

Legal Council, Heidelberg University Clinical Centre, Germany

Hilde Depraetere

Ex-officio member

EVI Director of Operations

Christiane Gerke

Board Member

Institut Pasteur, France

Samuel McConkey

Board Member

RCSI University of Medicine and Health Sciences, Ireland

Sten Larsen Finnsson

Ex-officio member

EVI Finance and HR Director

David Salisbury

Board Member

Jenner Vaccine Foundation, United Kingdom

Ole Olesen

Ex-officio member

EVI Executive Director

Join European Vaccine Initiative mailing list for updates on projects, training and funding opportunities

© 2021 European Vaccine Initiative. Designed by European Vaccine Initiative