EVI Board 



EVI is governed by a Board representing each of the 5 constituent institutions of the EVI-EEIG. Board members serve for a term of four years, for a maximum of three consecutive terms.

The Board is the highest decision-making body of EVI and meets at least twice a year to ensure that the annual budget and associated work plan is efficiently executed. The Board approves EVI policies and appoints the Executive Director, the Finance and Risk Management Committee (FRMC), the Board of Stakeholders and the Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC). EVI Board provides a forum for balanced strategic decision making, innovation and partner collaboration.

Clemens Kocken

Board Chair

Biomedical Primate Research Centre, The Netherlands

Stefanie Guhr

Board Member - p.p. Hans-Georg Kräusslich

Legal Counsel, Heidelberg University Hospital, Germany

Ole Olesen

Ex-officio member

EVI Executive Director

Christiane Gerke

Board Member

Institut Pasteur,

Samuel McConkey

Board Member

RCSI University of Medicine and Health Sciences, Ireland

Hilde Depraetere

Ex-officio member

EVI Director of Operations

David Salisbury

Board Member

Royal Institute of International Affairs, UK; WHO Global Commission for Certification of Poliomyelitis Eradication.

Sten Larsen Finnsson

Ex-officio member

EVI Finance and HR Director