Scientific Advisory Committee 


The Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) consists of prominent members of the scientific community both from academia and the private sector, with expertise in a range of relevant fields, such as infectious diseases, immunisation and vaccine research and development. The committee operates independently of the EVI Board and Board of Stakeholders. The SAC has the mission to advise the EVI Board on all matters of a scientific and technical nature, namely related to activities and disease portfolio options for EVI.

Michael Lanzer

SAC Vice-chair

Heidelberg University, Germany

Francine Ntoumi

SAC Member

Unversité Marien Ngouabi, Republic of Congo

Nancy Le Cam Bouveret

SAC Member

Independent Consultant

Diana Boraschi

SAC Member

National Research Council, Naples, Italy

Johan Vekemans

SAC Member

World Health Organization, Switzerland

Nathalie Garçon

SAC Member

BIOASTER Technology Research Institute, France

Dominique Mazier

SAC Member

University Pierre et Marie Curie, France

Nadia G. Tornieporth

SAC Member

University of Applied Sciences & Arts, Hannover, Germany